Home

NCEE STANDING TECHNICAL COMMITTEES:

    For the electronics and appliance industry to present a consensus that outlines the competencies needed by electronics and appliance technicians, it cannot be a one-shot program. The Competencies for each area in which NCEE chooses to develop skills standards must be perpetually maintained. The opportunity for updating technical items and for making policy changes is open at all times. Each technical Competency is reviewed at least annually under the chairmanship of a Project Manager.

    To provide meaningful annual reviews of each of the different electronics and appliance disciplines, separate committees are required. These are posted below for each competency. All of the NCEE participants provide experts from within their organizations, selecting employees, members or teachers who had experience in a particular segment of the industry. BASIC ELECTRONICS reached the anniversary of its initial NCEE adoption in October 2003. It was the first Competency to obtain NCEE re-approval. Others have now followed.

    Thus, on this website we list the individual active members of the technical committees. Under each listing are the subject matter experts who have been appointed by their companies or NCEE. A Chairman or Project Manager is selected each year. The committees have time-tables for completing their reviews. The NCEE annually makes a final review decision and posts the updated Competencies on this website. As of January, 2005, nine Competencies have been approved by NCEE. Others are under consideration or in process. 

    NCEE seeks the widest participation by all elements of the electronics and appliance industry. A representative from your group may volunteer to serve on one or more committees as listed below by sending a note to President Dick Glass, CETsr, (dick@eta-i.org).

 

Committee Members:

BASIC ELECTRONICS SUBJECT MATTER EXPERTS, 2005 

Project Manager: Steve Gelman, CET, SHARP  sgelman@sharpsec.com  Project 3-year Anniversary: Oct 3, 2005 

 

Bill Sutton, ITT Tech, Albuquerque, NM, bcsutton@itt-tech.edu

George Moglia, Waterford HS, NY gmoglia@whufsd.org

Donald Hofmann, CET,  dhofmann@grayson.edu

CWO George Benitez, IRAQ, George.benitez@vcmain.hq.c5.army.mil

Dick Glass, CETsr, dick@eta-i.org

Jim Lewis, CET, jlewis@ogeecheetech.edu

Andre Smalling, CET, roheyandre@msn.com

Andrew Harding, CET, P.E., U.L., andrew.harding@us.ul.com

Clark Adams, CETsr, ETA, stuff@dailypost.com

David Bates, CET, Western Tech, WI, ISCET, BatesD@wwtc.edu

David Holmes,  david_holmes-smith@pac.odedodea.edu (underscore after david)

Robin Adair, CET,  ETA-PSA, dulca@duo-county.com

Mike Chase, ATI Enterprises, mchase@atienterprises.edu

Mike Powers, MTU, mnpowers@radideo.com

Sami Shoshara, Panasonic, shosharas@panasonic.com

Don Hatton, SkillsUSA, dhatton@tampabay.rr.com

Jim Fellows, CET, ISCET, jfellows@unitedradio.com

Steve Gelman, CET, SHARP, sgelman@sharpsec.com

David Jones, NLCS system, jonesd@nlcs.k12.in.us

Wayne Jones, Collin CCC, wjones@ccccd.edu

Randy Reusser, CETsr, ETA, randyrr@safeaccess.com

Bill Warren, CET, Hitachi, bill.warren@hhea.hitachi.com

Gordon Koch, CETma, ETA, gkoch@mesastate.edu

Jack Yon, MESA St Col., jyon@mesastate.edu

Bill Hardy, A+, Sussex Tech, DE, whardy@sussexvt.k12.de.us

_______________________________________

Residential Electronics Cabling Installer, July 2004

Project Manager: Dick Glass, Project initiation, July 2004

Pat McBride, ERC, Decatur, IL, pmcbride@ksmerchandise.com
Dick Glass, CETsr, ETA, dick@eta-i.org
Don Hatton, Skills USA, dhatton@tampabay.rr.com
G. W. Nail, Satellite Solutions, satsolutions@direcway.com
Chris Baker, Chris_baker@hotmail.com (underline space between Chris and Baker)
Chris Bowman, CompTia, cbowman@comptia.org
Sam Johnson (AVSI), Pro Home Systems, info@prohome-systems.com
Richard Agard, PWTI, ragard@aol.com
Endre Enyedy, ATI , Miami, enyedye@bellsouth.net
Eric Funderburke, Nat. Inst. of Technology, S. Antonio, efunderb1@juno.com
Lloyd Hashimoto, U of Wyoming, hashimto@uwyo.edu
John Barlow, CSI, CVS Dist., jbarlow@cvssystems.com
Fred Weiss, CET, Akron K-12, fweiss@akron.k12.oh.us
Bill Yates, SDA Chairman, Texas, wyates@netstartechnologies.net

__________________________________

Residential Technology Integrator, July 2005

Project Manager: Dick Glass, Project initiation, January 2005

Pat McBride, ERC, Decatur, IL, pmcbride@ksmerchandise.com
Dick Glass, CETsr, ETA, dick@eta-i.org
Don Hatton, Skills USA, dhatton@tampabay.rr.com
G. W. Nail, Satellite Solutions, satsolutions@direcway.com
Chris Baker, Chris_baker@hotmail.com (underline space between Chris and Baker)
Chris Bowman, CompTia, cbowman@comptia.org
Sam Johnson (AVSI), Pro Home Systems, info@prohome-systems.com
Richard Agard, PWTI, ragard@aol.com
Endre Enyedy, ATI , Miami, enyedye@bellsouth.net
Eric Funderburke, Nat. Inst. of Technology, S. Antonio, efunderb1@juno.com
Lloyd Hashimoto, U of Wyoming, hashimto@uwyo.edu
John Barlow, CSI, CVS Dist., jbarlow@cvssystems.com
Fred Weiss, CET, Akron K-12, fweiss@akron.k12.oh.us
Bill Yates, SDA Chairman, Texas, wyates@netstartechnologies.net

________________________________________

C.E.S.T. Consumer Electronics Service Technician SME's,  May 2005

 

Project Manager: Sami Shoshara, ShosharaS@US.Panasonic.com    Project 2 year Anniversary: 2-27-05

 

Jeff Simmonds, PTS, jeffs@ptscorp.com 

Ron Kowalski, papabear50126@fbx.com

James C Williams, Sr., papabear50126@fbx.com

Jim Lewis, CET, jlewis@ogeecheetech.edu

Bill Warren, CET, Hitachi, bill.warren@hhea.hitachi.com

Bobby Rudder, CEA, bobbyrudder@lge.com

David Prince, Panasonic, princed@panasonic.com

Gene Powell, CSI, SDA, gpowell@starband.net

Joe Sanfillippo, CET, ETA, techpro@unac.com

Michael Snead, Mitsubishi, msnead@mdea.com

Robert Kross, CET, SHARP, rkross@sharpsec.com

Steve Gelman, CET, SHARP, sgelman@sharpsec.com

Sami Shoshara, Panasonic, ShosharaS@US.Panasonic.com

Santiago Banuelos, Mitsubishi, sbanuelos@mdea.com

 

_________________________________

 

 

C.S.T., COMPUTER SERVICE TECHNICIAN SME's, 2004

 

Project Manager: Arlene Tincher, CST - atincher@eta-i.org  Competencies approved June 12th, 2003

 

Bill Rivers, CETsr, ETA, riversb@yahoo.com

David Koenig, CNST, ran111@onebox.com

Del Whiteman, CETR, A+, ISCET, HEB, dcwjr@charter.net

Greg Hake, CETsr, sidvision@prodigy.com

John Baldwin, CETsr, jbaldwin@myclearwave.net

Michael Hankins, CNST, michael@hankins.net

Michael Powers, MSEE, mnpowers@mtu.edu

Paul James, CET, ETA, pjames@ca.uky.edu

Richard Kirkland, CETsr, rbkirk@interact.ccsd.net

Rick Pinkava, CVCC, Ohio, rick.pinkava@cvcc.k12.oh.us

Roy Lau, CETma, TCI, rlau@tcicollege.net

_____________________________

 

 

C.S.I., SATELLITE SYSTEMS SERVICE TECHNICIAN, 2005

 

Project Manager: Dick Glass, CETsr, ETA. - dick@eta-i.org Project 1 year anniversary: July 17, 2005

 

Vinod Kher, Agrani Convergence Ltd., Doida, India, vinod_k@agrani.esselgroup.com, (underline space after d)

Wiley Gannon, j_wil_e_coyote@yahoo.com (underlined spaces after j, l and e)

James Hahn, Hi-Tek Signal Services, IN, hi-tek@starband.net

Pat Young, Pat's Satellite, patsat@starband.net

Aaron Whitson, Vancouver, WA, firebird@starband.net

Claude Desmeules, Tronics Com, chclaude@hotmail.com

Jacques Wasson, Jwwslwasson@bww.com

David Bourque, Worldlynk, dbourque@worldlynk.tv

Randy Moser, rando33@pacbell.net

Bill Yates, wyates@netstartechnologies.net

Dave Pease, dpease@starband.net

Dick Glass, CETsr, glass@starband.net

Frank Stillson, CET, fsstillson@aol.com

Gene Powell, CSI, gene.powell@starband.net

Gerald Baughman, gerbau@email.com

Jerry Henson, chenson2@starband.net

Jim Roberts, CSI, gourmet@caprica.com

Joe Sanfillippo, CET, techpro@unac.com

Joerg Olenczuk, Swartzel Tng. Tech., swartzel@starband.net

Michael King, CSI, king@oneimage.com

Mike Rascon, mike@knockoutcable.com

Ron Habegger, CSI, midweststar@starband.net

 

______________________________

 

 

APPLIANCE SERVICE TECHNICIAN SME's 2005

 

Projet Manager: Ron Sawyer, CAP, PSA, - psaworld@aol.com Project 2 year Anniversary: Aug 21, 2005

 

Jimmy Koon, Columbus Tech, jkoon@columbustech.org

Tim Woelfer, SHARP, twoelfer@sharpsec.com

Kevin Leedom, NCD, DACOR, kleedom@dacorworld.com

Ron Sawyer, CAP, psaworld@aol.com

Fitz H. Reid, CET, cari62@hotmail.com

Randy Carney, Amana, Randy.carney@amana.com

Ralph Wolff, AHASC-NJ, ralphwolff@jerseycoastappliance.com

J. D. Shertzer, Whirlpool, j_d_shertzer@whirelpool.com (underscores after j and d)

Peter Stoddard, Hibbing Comm.College, peterstoddard@hcc.mnscu.edu

Tony Vieira, Maytag, tony.vieira@amana.com

Carmine D'alessandro, PSA, cdalessand@aol.com

Linda Knudsen, lknudsen@kennedyhahn.com

Dave Dumas, dumasappliance@cs.com

Albert Beatty, Appliancfix@aol.com

Jeff Olson, Ojlo@aol.com

Paul Baeder, Renton TC, pbaeder@rtc.ctc.edu

Richard Brownell, Renton TC, rbrownell@rtc.ctc.edu

Bob Hauser, accuserv2@aol.com

Bob Aldous, bssanet@ultranet.om

Dave Borsani, USA, dborsani@mgci.com

Walt Dews, USA, wdews@assinc.com

Deborah Clark, deborah_s_clark@whirlpool.com (underscores after h and s)

 

APPLIANCE INSTALLER CERTIFICATION  SME's 2005

  

Project Manager: Ron Sawyer, CAP, PSA, psaworld@aol.com, 1 Year Anniversary 11-11-05

 

Jimmy Koon, Columbus Tech, GA, jkoon@columbustech.org

Fitz H. Reid, CET, cari62@hotmail.com

Randy Carney, Amana, Randy.carney@amana.com

Ralph Wolff,  AHASC-NJ, ralphwolff@jerseycoastappliance.com

J. D. Shertzer, Whirlpool, j_d_shertzer@whirelpool.com (underscores after j and d)

Peter Stoddard, Hibbing Comm.College, peterstoddard@hcc.mnscu.edu

Tony Vieira, Maytag, tony.vieira@amana.com

Carmine D'alessandro, PSA, cdalessand@aol.com

Linda Knudsen, lknudsen@kennedyhahn.com

Kevin Leedom, NCD, DACOR, kleedom@dacorworld.com

Dave Dumas, dumasappliance@cs.com

Albert Beatty, Appliancfix@aol.com

Jeff Olson, Ojlo@aol.com

Paul Baeder, Renton TC, pbaeder@rtc.ctc.edu

Richard Brownell, Renton TC, rbrownell@rtc.ctc.edu

Bob Hauser, accuserv2@aol.com

Bob Aldous, bssanet@ultranet.om

Dave Borsani, USA, dborsani@mgci.com

Walt Dews, USA, wdews@assinc.com

Deborah Clark, deborah_s_clark@whirlpool.com (underscores after h and s)

 

SERVICE MANAGER CERTIFICATION SME's 2005

 

Project Manager: Jim Fellows, CSM, ISCET, jfellows@unitedradio.com, Categories & ITEMS approved September 9th, 2004

 

Linda Knudsen, lknudsen@kennedyhahn.com

Karen Percent, CPA, kpercent@cox.net

Bill Warren, CET, Hitachi, bill.warren@hhea.hitachi.com

Carmine Dionisio, Electrolux, carmine.dionisio@electrolux.com

Bill Frazier, Motorola, cusr12@email.mot.com

Jim Fellows, CSM, jfellows@unitedradio.com

Dick Glass, CETsr, eta@tds.net

Don Hatton, SkillsUSA, dhatton@tampabay.rr.com

Jim Lewis, CET, jlewis@ogeecheetech.edu

Ron Sawyer, CAP, psaworld@aol.com

Don Pierson, USMSS, dpierson55@hotmail.com

 

CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST SME'S, 2005

 

Project Manager: Carolyn Carson, carolyn@eta-i.org, 1 year anniversary, 10-21-04

Alex Lorentson, alorentson@rtc.ctc.edu

Bob Ing, CESma, ring549@aol.com

David Koenig, CNST, ran111@onebox.com

Don Hatton, SkillsUSA, dhatton@tampabay.rr.com

Jeff Osborn, ETA, jeff@eta-i.org

Teresa Maher, CSS,  terri@eta-i.org

 

WIRELESS COMMUNICATIONS TECHNICIANS (WCT) SME's, 2005

 

Project Manager, Mike Powers, Michigan Tech University mnpowers@mtu.edu 

1 year anniversary, August 12th, 2005

 

Tom Janca, CET, CFOI, Bell Labs, Denver, CO,  trjanca@lucent.com

Bob Steinmetz, CETma, ECPI, bsteinme@verizon.net

John Baldwin, CETsr, SCTC,  jbaldwin@myclearwave.net

Andre Smalling, CET, NY Transit System, roheyandre@msn.com

Bob Landry, ITT Tech, Jax, FL, blandry@itt-tech.edu
Joseph "
CW" Villademoros, Ph.D, CET, ISCET, ceo@xobon.com

David Reeves, P&R Comm. Dayton, OH,  david.reeves@prcdayton.com 
Don Pierson, USMSS Pres., Chicago, dpierson55@hotmail.com

Eric Marler, Valley Ind. Comm, Redding, CA, eric@valleyindustrial.com

Andy Faith, Granite Electronics, St Cloud, MN, granite@cloudnet.com

Ira Wiesenfeld, PE, Consulting Eng. Dallas,  iwiesenfel@aol.com

Jim Arcaro, CETsr, B&C Comm, Wickliffe, OH, jgarcaro@juno.com

John Taylor, Mobilcomm, Cinn, OH,  Jtaylor@mobilcomm.com

Mike Powers, MTU,  mnpowers@mtu.edu

Paul Manders , Teltronic Inc, Kensington, MD, paul.manders@teltronic.com

Rollin Okerberg, CET, Syracuse, UT, raoker1@juno.com

Gordon West, WB6NOA, Gordon West Radio School, LA. swmeow@aol.com

Tim Rivera CETsr, WCM, Central Comm, Knoxville, TN, timr100357@att.net

Tim Curbow Central Comm. Knoxville, TN,  tcurbow@mssenger.com

Tom Hasty, Hasty's Comm., Tifton, GA,  thasty@propage.net
Mark Clay, WYLC Radio, Charleston, WV, wylcradio@hotmail.com
John Zielinski CETma, Buffalo, NY, zielinski.j@att.net

 

MOBILE ELECTRONICS SERVICE TECHNICIAN, MEST SME's, 2005

 

Project Manager, Mike Fabery, United Radio, Syracuse, NY, MEST, - mfabery@unitedradio.com,

1 year anniversary, June 17, 2005

 

Mike Fabery, mfabery@unitedradio.com

Chris Cook, CEA, ccook@ce.org

Sami Shoshira, Panasonic, shosharas@panasonic.com
Don Hatton, SkillsUSA, dhatton@tampabay.rr.com

Dick Glass, ETA, glass@starband.net

 

 

 

(NCEE is in the process of enlisting the help of at least one committee member from each participant company, association, school or group. If your company has not selected a person to serve on each of the NCEE committees in which your agency is involved, please discuss this with your people and submit a contact person who will actively participate to solicite expertise from others at your firm and to forward the consensus's to NCEE.) (Forward to: eta@tds.net)